Aoi Bungaku Series

Aoi Bungaku Series


This series showcases adaptations of six renowned works of Japanese literature, including tales like Osamu Dazai's 'No Longer Human' and 'Run Melos!', Natsume Soseki's 'Kokoro', and Ryunosuke Akutagawa's 'Hell Screen' and 'The Spider's Thread', along with Ango Sakaguchi's 'In the Forest, Under Cherries in Full Bloom'. 'No Longer Human' follows the downward spiral of a disenchanted high school student through a cycle of self-destructive behaviors. 'In the Forest, Under Cherries in Full Bloom' narrates a love story between a woman from the 12th century and a mountain bandit. 'Kokoro' delves into a young man's life in the Meiji era, focusing on his friendship with an older man known as 'Sensei'. 'Run Melos!' revisits the classic Damon and Pythias tale, emphasizing unwavering friendship. 'The Spider's Thread' portrays Buddha Shakyamuni's compassion for a criminal in Hell who spared a spider's life. Lastly, 'Hell Screen' unveils the descent into madness of an artist tasked with depicting hellish scenes by tormenting those around him.

External List

More ANIME Like This

Cross-category Recommendations

Your Story, Your Way
Your StoryYour Way
About AniBrain

AniBrain is your gateway to the captivating realms of Anime and Manga. Dive into a world of limitless discovery and engagement. Uncover new narratives, connect with fellow enthusiasts, and embark on a journey of self-discovery with Chronicles. Document your personal odyssey, transforming into the protagonist of your own story. Join us on AniBrain and unlock a universe of endless possibilities!

Let's ChatFeedbackContact
© 2024 AniBrain